Supply Clergy

Supply Priests &  Available Non-Stipendiary (Diocesan) Priests
Last update on May 24, 2017

Congregations are expected to reimburse the priest’s travel expenses at the current rate (50¢ per mile)  and overnight lodging where necessary. The diocesan standard honorarium is $150 per main Sunday service or funeral (plus $50 for graveside); $100 for graveside only; $50 for each additional Sunday and/or weekday service; $250, wedding.

These rates do not, of course, apply to parish priests who do not charge additional fees for the sacraments of the church, but only to those priests coming in to “supply” at a church they do not serve as Vicar, Rector, or other position whose compensation is set by a Letter of Agreement approved by the vestry and bishop.

The preferred way of contact is listed first:

Anywhere in the Diocese

Abbott, Gary  gb.abot@yahoo.com  478/230-9306

Carol Andrew osh carolandru@comcast.net 706/798-5201

Angus, Joslyn jlangus84@hargray.com 912/346-0084

Buechner, Rick fabuechner@aol.com 229/403-6640

Evans, Steve steve@forerunners4Him.org 912/355-3532

Fisher, Joy AttyFisher@aol.com 478/731-8183

Keys, Joel, joeltkeys@comcast.net 912-638-4355

McDonnell, Richard moebird@live.com 843/301-2853

I-75 Route & Augusta

Gibson, Robert Gibson.Robert@mccg.org 478/633-1314

Albany Convocation

Behrend, Bill (ELCA), bebehr@yahoo.com 229/291-0238 Mobile
(Sundays & Wednesdays, 100 mile radius of Albany)

**Clift, Joe jsclift711@windstream.net 229/698-4246
(also Valdosta, Thomasville, Bainbridge) – not available 2nd & 4th Sundays

Long, Gail A. galong05@mediacombb.net 229-883-2750

Augusta Convocation

Ampah, Rosina OSH Rosinaosh@comcast.net 706/798-5201 (needs transportation)

McDonnell, Richard moebird@roadrunner.com 843/301-2853

Nead, Prescott, scottynead@comcast.net 706/339-8292

Winters, Rhett w_rhett@bellsouth.net 803/278-1900

Central

Abbott, Gary  gb.abot@yahoo.com  478/230-9306

Ampah, Sr. Rosina OSH Rosinaosh@comcast.net 706/798-5201  x209

Clendinen, Jim jclendinen@gmail.com 912/585-7784

Central, Albany, Southwestern

Bullion, Jim jimbullion@aol.com 229/347-2450 Mobile

Buechner, Rick fabuechner@aol.com 229/403-6640

Cox, James jscox@mchsi.com 229/247-3241

Heinemann, Ann AnnEH45@bellsouth.net 229/436-1737

 

Savannah

Hunt, John frjphunt@outlook.com 912-777-9968

Lea, Buck wmhlea41@gmail.com, 912-598-5267

McDonnell, Richard moebird@live.com 843/301-2853

Salley, George factoids@comcast.net 912/659-1553

Todd, Charles Frcharles@stpaulsavannah.org  912/441-9027

Weeks,  Lowell “Dell” (ECLA) dell.weeks2010@comcast.co 912/398-5997

Wyer, George gnwhobbit@bellsouth.net 912/598-1938

Southeastern

Pearce, John (ELCA), jepearce@tds.net 609/335-1879 Mobile (Tuesdays-Fridays)

Clendinen, Jim jclendinen@gmail.com 912/585-7784

Moore, Michael   mikeldmoore@gmail.com 904/316-8777

Zivanov, Liz  cranmer49@gmail 808/295-4111

 Non-stipendiary and/or retired priests currently serving missions

**Clift, Joe, Holy Trinity, Blakely 2nd & 4th Sundays

Curtis Johnson, Good Shepherd, Swainsboro

Andy Menger, St. Mary’s, Augusta

Offer corrections to contact information and availability
to the diocesan staff at 912-236-4279

 


Diocesan House

Diocesan House
611 East Bay Street
Savannah, Georgia 31401-1296
Phone (912) 236-4279
Fax (912)236-2007

Find an Episcopal Church

Search this website

Diocesan Calendar


Click on the calendar image above to see the diocesan calendar of events.