Convention Awards

The Diocese honored three persons during the convention with the Deacons’ Award, the Dean’s Award, and the Bishop’s Award. The Deacons’ Award went to Carolyn Baker of St. Andrew’s, Darien, for her commitment to ministries which have benefitted the surrounding community. Angie Patterson of St. Margaret of Scotland, Moultrie, received the award from our six convocation Deans for her long-term dedicated service to her congregation. Bishop Benhase honored David Saussy of St. Paul the Apostle, Savannah, for his service to the Diocese which has included 16 years as diocesan treasurer and founding the Legacy Society of the Diocese of Georgia.

Carolyn Baker, at right, was the recipient of the Deacons’ Award for community service.

The Very Rev. Denise Ronn and Bishop Benhase with Angie Patterson of St. Margaret of Scotland Moultrie, the recipient of the Deans’ Award..

Bishop Benhase present the Bishop’s Award to David Saussy in thanksgiving for his longstanding commitment to the Diocese of Georgia.

The convention also recognized Buck Crosby of St. Athanasius, Brunswick, who was honored with the Bishop’s Award in 2012, but was not able to receive the award in person.


Comments are closed.

Diocesan House

Diocesan House
611 East Bay Street
Savannah, Georgia 31401-1296
Phone (912) 236-4279
Fax (912)236-2007

Find an Episcopal Church

Search this website

Diocesan Calendar

Click on the calendar image above to see the diocesan calendar of events.